Lowongan kerja dan resep masakan

Info lowongan kerja dan resep masakan

Country Bedroom Decorating Styles

Posted by wpsatuw2 on February 24, 2009

Country Bedroom Decorating Styles

Country Decorating Ideas – Bedroom Decor

Your bedroom is your private sanctuary, a place to just relax, read a book or an area of solitude. Every individual has different taste when it comes to bedroom decor. Some like a contemporary bedroom, modern bedroom, cottage or country style bedroom.

When it comes to bedroom furniture there are many styles of which to choose…choices include wicker bedroom furniture, antique furniture, rustic bedroom, modern bedroom furniture, contemporary bedroom furniture, wooden bedroom furniture such as , oak, pine, cherry, walnut etc.

There are all types and colors for bedroom furniture, you will have to decide what type fits your personality. Lately black bedroom furniture has become a choice for many people.

A bedroom design decorated to your liking will greatly enhance your bedroom decor and makes your bedroom a great retreat for rest, peace and solitude.

I just recently redecorated my bedroom and I can’t express enough how much I’m enjoying time spent in my bedroom. The first thing I did was to ditch the queen size bed and purchase a new king size bed frame with a beautiful wood frame and headboard. Next was a new mattress! I never realized what a difference a new bedroom mattress would make. I was accustomed to waking up tired as if I hadn’t had any rest. Now I wake up feeling rested and invigorated.

On to the bedroom furniture…how did I live with that awful ugly bedroom furniture for so long? Now I have a beautiful wooden bedroom dresser, a chest of drawers and new bedside table with my grandmothers antique bedroom lamp sitting on it.

I got rid of all my old window curtains and redecorated with new bedroom window treatments that were the perfect compliment to my new bedroom furniture and bed frame. Now I’m working on new wall decor, I have many friends who are artist and I have purchased some wonderful paintings that are the perfect compliment to my new bedroom design.

Your bedroom is not just for sleeping, it should be a cozy soothing retreat for you to relax in. You can add country style bedroom flair by choosing an antique wooden four-poster bed, a brass or iron bedstead any one of which will work great.

Easily add texture with a charming country decor comforter or quilt, chenille bedding, a dust ruffle, toss pillows and pillow shams. Don’t forget to purchase sheets to match your bedding.

Add lots of decorative pillows, graduating them down in size, cover them to compliment the country decor theme. Organize and store linen in a central location for easy access.

You can paint the walls and add a country-style wallpaper which will add a special touch. Some very nice paint colors would be navy, hunter, or red. Or you can simply make use of natural wood, thus creating a more rustic country decor.

Country Decorating IdeasCountry Decorating Ideas – Bedroom Decorating

Leave a Reply

 
